Amrita

This is Amrita’s world…

My review of the movie Gravity

Today I feel compelled to write about a movie that truly enjoyed: Gravity.

I was recommended this movie by a friend, and I wasn’t sure if I wanted to watch any more space-themed, sci-fi movies. Still, my friend was pretty excited to watch this movie, so I felt excited.

The movie is superb. The movie uses 3D effects very effectively. I was literally sitting up straight on my seats (and the front most row at that, the theater was reserved packed with just those seats left) and I could feel my heart beat rise with the suspense of the movie.

There were many moments when I felt that I lost all gravity thanks to the special effects.

All in all, a great movie that must be seen in 3D with IMax preferably, but not something I would be able to watch more than once.

November 14, 2014 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment